Self Isolating

Our colds continue and we continue to keep our distance from folks.  I had to rescue the bottom of the new bird feeder from our neighbour's garden this morning so I chatted to him from afar and felt thoroughly depressed after we had shared our concerns over the potential impacts of the virus on our lives and loved ones.  Locally, a support group has been established and even more locally our street WhatsApp group is keeping a look out on vulnerable neighbours.  I won't be hobbling for a while and I've arranged a Skype lesson with my recorder teacher, more cancellations to organise tomorrow......

Meanwhile our house has never been as clean and the jigsaws continue.  Tony has just finished his giant one and is now making apple pies, then after Euan has finished his nap, we'll have a family Skype.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.