Silly Saturday ....

.... pandemic pandemonium!

In this not so silly world today I think that it's important to still be silly. 

So .... I set up the prop that I used unsuccessfully yesterday and today's photo shoot with the squirrels went much better.  In fact I hardly had time to get back to my camera after setting up the prop before a squirrel was already investigating.  I got some good shots and then moved it around a little bit to the set up you see here.  I thought this photo was perfect as the squirrel is looking right at me and I imagined him saying "It's all mine, mine, mine, etc."

Since everything is Pennsylvania seems to be shutting down amidst this Covid-19 pandemic Richard and I went up  to Jacobsburg State Park and the Plainfield Rail trail while we can still get out of the house.  I fear that we will all be forced to self-quarantine soon.  All non-essential businesses are being asked to shut down and, sadly, I read that all the Pennsylvania public libraries are closed until at least the end of March. :-(

I thought I would put together a collage of all we saw whilst out on our walks at both Jacobsburg and the rail trail .... see extra. At Jacobsburg we went to the frog pond first to see if any of the frogs had surfaced from their winter naps ... and some had! Yay! I just hope that we don't get a late spring snow storm like a few years ago that killed most of the frogs that had surfaced earlier in March of that year.  The Chickadee photo was taken from Jacobsburg's bird blind.

From Jacobsburg State Park we went to the Plainfield Rail Trail to continue our walk.  We didn't see our normal chipmunk but as we were returning to the car I saw the chipmunk in the lower left photo scurry into this tree.  I stood and waited for a minute to see if he/she would pop out and he/she did!  Also on our walk I spotted several (four in all!) garter snakes out sunning themselves!  I LOVE snakes so we stopped for a few minutes to get some pictures! This one in my collage was probably the largest ... maybe 2-3 feet long.  I was surprised that they all pretty much stayed put as we were getting lots of photos of them all.  And we were able to get pretty close to them all. 

All in all we had an awesome day and saw lots of great things! 

Oh! I almost forgot to say that as we were starting our walk at the rail trail we ran into Wilbur and his person! We were so happy to see them both as it had been such a long time since we had seen her walking Wilbur that we thought that something bad had happened to either of them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.