Jacobsburg State Park ....

.... revisited.

This afternoon we did almost the same thing as yesterday!  We returned to Jacobsburg State Park to photograph the frogs again ... only this time we brought the tripod.  It seemed that there were more on the surface today and they stayed there through our time photographing them. 

I also took some pictures of the tadpoles ... these two are a pretty good size.  And there seems to be lots of them in all different sizes ... so good to see. 

After leaving Jacobsburg we stopped at Plainfield just to see if our chipmunk friend was around today ... we missed seeing her yesterday.  I believe this one here is the normal one we see ... mostly likely a pregnant female judging by her chubbiness!  I don't think that's from all the peanuts/seeds we leave for her!

We braved stopping at Wegmans on the way home as there were a few things I wanted to check for.  We were able to get everything I was after except orange juice and stick butter.  I think we should be all set in the event of a total self-isolation.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.