Mono Monday: Week 321 .....

.... Observe.

I easily could have posted a picture today of our newspapers headlines ... which all are observing the Corona Virus ad nauseam.  Frankly, I'm getting tired of it all .... especially all the new restrictions and closing down of everything.  Our governor today has recommended that all non-essential businesses shutdown for at least two weeks.  This includes restaurants, bars, liquor stores, etc.  The schools and public libraries have already been closed until the end of March. 

Now ... who's to say what's non-essential.  R & I were discussing this at supper.  Many people rely on dollar stores for a lot of their groceries ... are they non-essential?  And what about liquor stores?  I'm not a drinker but a lot of people enjoy a glass of wine occasionally.  I could go on ....

To get away from the news for a while this afternoon I spent some time in our observation blind photographing the birds .... like this beautiful Black-capped Chickadee.  It was wonderful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.