Corona keeping me busy

As could be expected, several additional measures were taken by both the government and UMCG hospital where I work. There were six confirmed cases of Corona amongst UMCG staff today. As of today, we will work from home as much as possible. Schools are closed as of tomorrow, so my girls will be at home as well. Restaurants, bars and other places where people meet (sex clubs were mentioned explicitly by the minister) will be closed as well.

Since the policy of the hospital changed, I had to inform my team of the changes and make arrangements for them working from home tomorrow (with one person being in the office to directly support the department with IT issues where needed).

Another weird day and I don't think we've seen the last measure being taken just yet. Let's hope it will work and as a society we will succeed in flattening the curve so the hospitals have enough capacity...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.