Dark scenarios and blue skies

The first day of working from home. We did a virtual team meeting using WebEx. This worked very well actually, so we decided we’re going to do that on a daily basis for the coming three weeks. I made a schedule for the team, indicating who will be at the hospital and who won’t. We used WhatsApp and email to stay in touch with each other and so far it seems to work. We helped others in the department setting up their pc’s so they can work from home as well. We’re making the best of the current situation.

In the meantime, the girls didn’t go to school because schools are closed aa of today. I did drive Nienke to school as she needed to fetch some stuff from her locker. This was very well organized, allowing only a few people inside the school building at a time. Only the children: no adults allowed. Inge’s school did the same, but Inge didn’t have any stuff in her locker so there was no need to visit her school. Tomorrow, Ellis goes to her school to pick up some learning materials. All three girls will continue their school work from hone, just as I am working from home.

Before dinner, I went out for a stroll together with Ellis. I hope the beautiful spring weather is here to stay, as it is predicted that would pretty much end the covid-19 “season”. Sounds good to me!

At seven ‘o clock in the evening, we watched prime minister Mark Rutte’s “address to the nation”. I thought it was strong, factual and to the point. I hope people will listen and follow the advice given. I’ve still seen quite a few people gathering in the streets which they really shouldn’t be doing..

Tomorrow I’m having a day off. At least, that was the plan. I think I will have to do some work though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.