Jade sees Nienke

Officially, I had the day off today. In the afternoon I actually managed to be off, but in the morning lots of questions from the team and I felt like I had to deal with those, so that's what I did. Not much to say about that. Lots of people from the department are working from home and my team is helping them. We're now also lending out equipment like computer monitors and mice.

In the afternoon, I did some shopping and found that some people still aren't used to the measures we all have to take. I see many people keeping a distance from each other, but also some standing close to another in the line at the supermarket. Soap and toilet paper is still hard to get. I definitely needed soap and fortunately was able to get a large refill container with liquid soap at the Kruidvat store next to the supermarket.

The schools seem to have things organized somewhat again and for Nienke, Inge and Ellis there were instructions on how to do school work from home in the next couple of weeks. It's only starting, though, so Nienke and Inge still found some time to visit pony Jade. Here we see Jade who spotted Nienke on the inside. You can see Nienke through the window. Jade was very interested. Photo made by Inge on Nienke's iPhone. Thanks girls!

In the evening, I received a call from my friend Robin who lives in London. Things are pretty much the same there it seems, though everything seems to be happening a couple of days later. One major difference seems to be, that companies in the UK are taking the initiative with measures to slow down the spreading of the virus instead of the government. In The Netherlands, it's the other way around I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.