Home sweet home

Made it home safely around 6.30pm - very long day. Poor Mr PHL must be knackered - I was so tired that I had a nap as we were driving along (not quite legal I suspect) as I couldn’t sleep on the ferry. I was too hot or too cold or just not comfy.

We were among the first batch off the ferry and made it on the road within 30 minutes of docking. We stopped a few times for food and drinks and I was delighted to see this wee rainbow in front of us as we came up over the hill towards Edinburgh from Biggar.

Sorted out the post and got a takeaway for dinner before having a lovely hot bath. Managed a chat with our son who is staying with us until his office in Manchester reopens - working from home is so easy with today’s technology. Our daughter will be home from uni at the end of the week so it will be nice to all be together.

Thank you so much for your good wishes and continued support - it means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.