Back to normal?

Had a wonderful sleep in my own bed and woke feeling quite positive.

We’ve decided we’re social distancing ourselves for the next few days - we are feeling fine but remain cautious.

I nipped you the supermarket to pick up food fir the next few days - odd things were out of stock including washing up liquid.
Managed to get most of the things I wanted and with what we brought back and already have in the freezer I think I can stay away till the end of the week. Didn’t witness any odd buying habits but did hear people muttering about people stockpiling - hope they didn’t mean me !
Was emptying the bags and discovered that somehow the top had come off the bottle of bath foam and spilled everywhere. The tins were covered but a quick rinse and they didn’t smell of lavender.

Home to start emptying the van - brought things in a bit at a time so I could put things away as I went along. Got a lot done but more to do tomorrow. Weather started to close in and is now wet and windy so sitting wrapped up on the sofa.

Watching the news is quite scary - stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.