R and R

Woke with a bit of a nagging teacher which didn’t improve all day until I had a coffee - I’ve not been over caffinating but had fallen into the habit of a cafe con leche in the early afternoon so perhaps it was withdrawal!

Think all the travelling has taken it out of me so I mostly lay on the sofa today until I stirred myself to get dressed before dinner.

Confirmation from the travel company that our cruise from 14th April has been cancelled - just waiting for them to get in touch with our options - think we’d rather get a refund as who knows when travel will be a good idea again.

Bit of an EB tonight - had taken myself off to bed when I realised I hadn’t blipped - a very bad shot of my mums collection of thimbles. I really just make the effort to displayed them - I had a case so just need to think about where to hang it! A project for the coming days I think.

Started catching up on blip - will carry on tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.