The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Lakeland layers

The morning view from Sandside across the Kent estuary into the distant Lake District mountains of the Langdale Pikes. Mallards are clustered at the channel's edge, the horizon is brighter than we have seen in a while, and the colours are muted pastels of early morning light.

The sun made a brief appearance this afternoon as I sat at my desk in the office. I watched wistfully as the sun set in the afternoon, there wasn't a fiery sunset, but I knew the last half hour of sunshine would have been spectacular from the vantage point where this was taken.

I am trying to take a different approach to blipping this year, letting the photography fit into my life rather than my life being dominated by the search for the perfect photo. A better balance. That's the theory anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.