ski tour

Today, I did my first ski tour in over 20 years. I bought the second hand touring skis and skins a few weeks ago, and got some boots ex rental to try. It was a very short tour, from Realp out, beautiful weather, and Mr S, out in front there was carrying his tent, and all the gear for a couple of nights camping in the snow. I cut the tour short, the boots really didn't fit, the volume around the arch of the foot is too small, already without fastening, I could feel the pressure. With tim I developed such a cramp, I'm glad I haven't bought the boots, and hope they have another I can try out. I was really enjoying sliding up on the skins, so I hope there will be another chance to go this year, but I think our freedom of movement will be restricted too here in Switzerland over the next few days, let's see.
I skied down to the car, and left skis etc, then walked through to Hospental on the winterwanderweg, stopping at many benches to drink my flask of tea, and enjoy the sunshine and snow and view at every opportunity. I slowly got the train, pretty quiet back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.