Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1936. Macro Brooch

I've photographed this brooch many times.  It was made into a brooch but started life as a tie pin and I bought it at auction a few years ago.  It's dated around 1960ish and was made by the same jeweller who altered it for me and they managed to keep the hallmark in tact for me too.

We had a brief walk into town this morning but it was very quiet...I guess a lot of people are staying at home at the moment.  We had a few things to do but we were  back home by 10am.

I've had a very frustrating time trying to speak to the OU on behalf of someone and have been trying to speak to someone since the 27th February...what they didn't tell me on the phone last week was that they've been on strike for two weeks....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.