things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Garage Door & a Comma

Today (finally) my order (from Nov) of a new garage door arrived to be fitted. It was sunny, it all went along very well & I didn't have to be here all day as the garage isn't attached to my house. 
I went to work for a bit and had a lovely walk in the sunshine. As I drove up my hill, the garage door men were driving down the hill. Great I thought, they have finished. I'd previously agreed that if I wasn't back by the time they left, they could post the key & invoice through my door. 
So in I came expecting an envelope...nope, nothing. I then thought, maybe they've left the garage door open & it's in there...nope, locked. 
I rang and left a message etc so there's a bit of waiting to be done. Hey ho :) 
Edit: They came back later on as they hadn’t quite finished so all sorted & ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.