Needled

Like many men of a certain age I have fond recollections of vinyl records, a box full of dubious LP's and a dusty old record deck sitting in the loft.

I've been meaning to dig it out for ages, but finally did so this week. What a state it was in, dusty and a few bits missing. As soon as I touched it the belt snapped. So a quick look online and for a few quid I replaced all the broken bits. They arrived today and I excitedly fitted them. Plugged into the amp, carefully selected an album and placed it onto the turntable. I lifted the arm, and the turntable started to turn, hurrah. Needle in the groove song starts and....

not a squeak from the speakers and the needle was jumping all over the shop. I have some work to do!

Such is life...

33prm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.