Antique

I decided not to go up to my usual yoga in the West End - I've been in contact with large numbers of random people over the last week or so (crowded trains, for example!) and though I'm in good health I don't want to risk the possibility that I'm an asymptomatic carrier.

I walked up to Elm Row and got a few bits and pieces in Crombies and Real Foods, then back down the length of Leith Walk. I noticed that St Columba's Hospice shop was closed - apparently they've told their volunteers not to come in and management will operate skeletal opening hours. I suppose that many of their volunteers are in the 70+ category.....

I was intrigued by this object in the window of the Settlements Project - on closer inspection I believe it to be an antique ironing board? Price tag says £85 if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.