Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Empty chairs!

I had a physio appointment this morning but I drove as we didn’t want to be on the bus. I am still struggling a bit with my hip and due to the current situation I am not going to start my 3 month rehab at the gym yet. 

Yesterday Mr T had a hypo and although we got his blood sugar back up he was still very dizzy and wobbly this morning. We phoned the GPs and he had an appointment this afternoon. It was very quiet, and my mono Monday observation is the unusual sight of empty chairs. There was nothing else funny so it seems it was due to the hypo yesterday. They are mostly doing telephone appointments so it was very quiet, and no one there was coughing or sneezing. 

We have now cancelled our appointments and contacted  the lady who we rent the holiday apartment from as the 12 weeks overlap with our June booking. Amazing it is less than 12 weeks away. Time flies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.