Address to the nation

At 19.00 hours our prime minister Mark Rutte addressed the nation with an impressive speech containing 'not an easy message'.

The corona virus is among us, is here and is here to stay for a long time.
We're in difficult times and will be in difficult times for quite a while.
He then drew 3 scenarios and explained the one the Dutch government has chosen. "Flatten the curve."
All very understandable, logical, transparant and wise.

Although I do have fears about this invisible virus (not so much for me but mostly for my parents and other older relatives), I am so glad I live in this country, and living in the best (northern) part of it.

But nevertheless I think this will be a very odd year, with necessary adaptations in the way we live our life.  Some we can't even imagine at this point in time.
Fingers crossed.
Let's make the best of it, together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.