Another press conference

A live broadcast of a press conference with several ministers. I've lost count of how many I've seen already.

This time the subject was the financial consequences of the corona crisis we're in.
All kind of measurements were announced to keep companies alive, very generous arrangements were announced.
In summary: The government will take over 90% of the personnel costs of the companies affected by the crisis. And also independent entrepeneurs are offered all kind of arrangements to avoid bankruptcy. No taxes have to be paid for at least the next 3 months for example.

I think it's incredible, I've never seen such a package of measures.
It also will mean lots of my clients will ask me to apply for those measurements on their behalf in the upcoming days. I've had the first phone calls and mails today already.

I'll brace myself and will do the best I can for my clients.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.