Election day

Election day today for a new parliament.
After I drove Annemarie to school I went to vote. Automatically I drove to the location I always go to. But when I arrived I didn't see any signs, closed doors and no people.
I parked and then checked the website and saw I had to go to a place nearby. Because of COVID19 and this place being in a school, it was closed this time. Makes sense.

Once on the new location, all went well. I was voter no. 15; it was just after 8 am, and they had been open voor 30 minutes only. It was nice and quiet with a friendly atmosphere. It took a while before I was finished, I had to fill in 4 forms. My parents and Annemarie as well had authorized me to vote for them.

Tonight I will be watching TV for the results. But for now I have to get some things done at the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.