Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Through a glass darkly

Waterstones window blurs.
A very nice, maybe a bit tottery, wander with Donald who needed to go to a phone shop and I went with a pair of his cowboy boots a few shops along to put them in for repair. 
Then in for a coffee before tottering back up the hill calling in at a few charity shops. 
We found him a 'posture' chair, he'd been on the lookout for one for a wee while. £20, leather and wood and it's even on wheels. I don't think there'll be any stopping him whirling crazily around on it when he gets it home.
I blethered along with him, me talking nonsense as usual but I did get rather excited when I came up with an idea of making masks by doubling over some wide gaffe tape, perforating some breathing holes, and punching holes to thread elastic through. Wipe clean, flexible, but more than likely wouldn't work or catch on. And so my mind wanders in uselessness as usual but we had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.