Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Voice Lessons

I must say, I have definitely benefitted from having a couple days off work. I feel much more rested than I have done for a while. The Bookworm Challenge has definitely been good for me, too; I'd forgotten how much I enjoy getting lost in a good book, and I've read some very good books so far! Today I finished my 6th book (Voice Lessons: How A Couple of Ninja Turtles, Pinky and an Animaniac Saved My Life by Rob Paulsen), and it was fantastic. I've had the pleasure and honour of speaking to voice acting legend Rob on my podcast, and this book is just as wonderful. Rob is a relentlessly positive force, but also isn't afraid to show vulnerability or describe some of the most difficult times of his life, including his diagnosis of and treatment for throat cancer. He's a total treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.