Wood violets in a mad mad world

The woodland floor was carpeted with them when we went for a walk today it was lovely. 

It's been a lovely day I got the front lawn cut too, it looks much better. Had a chat with my neighbour, Diane, about all sorts plus Covid 19 and keeping an eye on each other. My other granddaughter sent a message tonight that if we wanted anything to just give her a buzz and she will get it for us.

Had a long natter on the phone with my 2nd cousin, Michael, who lives in Devon, it was nice to hear he was OK. I also had a chat last night with my sister in law in Liverpool and we had a good laugh which cheered us both up no end.

Tonight at about 8.30 we went to the co-op for some milk and I got some potatoes, nobody in hardly. Then we went to Lidl at about 9pm and there was only about 5 people in shopping and I got quite a few things but the shelves were empty of bread (no matter we make our own) and ready meals (never use them so no problem there) No meat as in chicken, beef etc (no problem I have some in freezer) loo rolls (got some already) so I got just about everything on my list.

There was a message on facebook from a nurse who was asking would people visiting relatives in hospital please stop stealing the hand wash at the bottom of the beds, it's for the sake of the patients to stop cross infection. How can people do that when their own relatives could be at risk. 
This world has gone mad at the moment, the sale of guns in America has escalated, they will all be shooting each other soon for food. 
I was watching a video interview of shoppers in Australia and they had trollies overflowing in loo rolls but couldn't say why they were buying so many and one woman stole a bundle from another who had at least 4 packs of 24 in her trolly and they ended up fighting in the supermarket isle. Madness.

Just realised this is my 2000th entry in Blip Foto

Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.