JackyMT

By JackyMT

Daffodils

I got these bulbs free from local garden centre and they were up very early and have been flowering for ages, a really strong flower. They do make me feel a bit more cheerful when I see them.

Managed to buy a loaf today,  I didn't want to use my own as toast so tried and got a toast Loaf and a Wholemeal one too. Bread flour is scarce too but I did have some in anyway. Hopefully things will revert to normal soon when people have nowhere left to stash their bulk buying.

 I have a picture in my minds eye of bathrooms festooned with toilet rolls, and cupboards groaning with the weight of tins, I wonder if the sale of freezers has gone up because they will need an extra one to store all the frozen foods they have amassed. 

I found I have had to start my second delivery grocery list and book a slot for 3 weeks time although I haven't got the first yet as the slots are filling up fast. Have had to make it 2 weeks after the first one.

Mad times and sad times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.