and through the wire...

By hesscat

Life Is A Roller Coaster

But there is hope at the end this bumpy road - did I say hope? I mean home too!

These are worrying times, it is hard not to be affected and get drawn into all this news. I doubt I can say anything that nobody else is thinking, but it was really hard to blip today - I had to force myself then home began to come into view.

Ms H came home on Friday for the weekend, then over said weekend when her uni classes became cancelled and "all that news" we all decided she would move back for the foreseeable future. So tonight I took her back to her flat to collect the essentials, and her ice cream she just bought. Perish the thought her ice-cream would er... perish.

Her classes in theory should startup next Monday again over video links. I am already working from home but Mrs C is still going into work - I don't see how that can continue so expect her work to get remote working er... working, soon, somehow.

For now, we just got to take care - stay safe peeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.