Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Rebecca

An interesting evening of cultural intersection tonight. Our daughter gave us a recital of the dance she'll be doing for Chinese New Year, then sung the songs her class will be performing for their Burns' Assembly tomorrow. I thought she sang beautifully and know she'll do well. Unfortunately I was too disorganised to ask for the day off, and the four project managers that have me in their crosshairs will not think too kindly about any late notice absence requests. Hence, it'll be my wife who will be recording the event for posterity.

Earlier, I met the delightful Rebecca. This wasn't a planned shoot, so I'm very pleased that she had the patience to do a few poses for me. I think this window lit portrait taken last is my best effort of the lot. Even if I was concentrating more on not having bits of foilage growing out of her head than on her good self...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.