Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

The Other Forth Bridge

The younger sibling syndrome. I feel sorry for the Forth Road Bridge. Created in the concrete age and suffering from extreme overuse, it is overlooked and overshadowed by its glamorous and iconic rail bridge elder sibling. It is, like me, a Saturday's child who works hard for its living. You can't see it's graceful suspension wires in this exposure but at one point it was then third longest suspension bridge in the world.
I left work in the dark but decided not to be beaten by the dark cold night, I set up my tripod to get some light trails. At least it was dry and I was wearing my warmer boots, it was freezing up there on the roundabout over the A90.
As I approached home there was a very impressive snow flurry, got jammies on and ready to watch Silent Witness - ready to look out for any scientific booboos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.