The overnight frost made the felt roof sparkly

the warmth of the sun slowly rising creating steam. I don't need to look far for a blip. The idea was to feed the birds then sit back with the door open, camera at the ready & observe. Nada! Door closed I sat back and read my book for an hour before heading up to buy the newspaper.

I spent virtually all day in the garden, filling gaps in the borders by transplanting young plants, made from last years cuttings, then sowing veg seed in trays in the greenhouse. 3 varieties of broad bean this time. A little early for everything else for the allotment, another month then it will be pumpkins, runner beans, peas etc. Next job, sowing flower seed from my walkabouts, some collected locally, hollyhock & nasturtium seed from our Turkish trip last year,  plus a few seed heads from the Garden House visit Mum & I made on my birthday last August. Could'nt identify  at least 2 possibly 3 of the heads. A browse back through the album of photos I took might jog my memory, otherwise, if they take they will be a surprise. :- ) The sun was so warm I was down to a short sleeved tee shirt what a treat in March. I tidied the Juncus spiralis, cutting out the dead stems, planted beside the pond while I sat on the step eating lunch.

So no social gathering. A trip to the Plymouth Marine Aquarium on Wednesday cancelled, but that is obviously the least of my concerns. I have a stack of projects here that might even come to fruition during the forthcoming period of being grounded. Might have to pop in to CK library and pick up some very large .. do they make a 5000 piece jigsaw, for my husband as it's going to be difficult keeping him occupied. I suggested a little creative project involving used aluminium tealight holders last week but I did'nt get a very favourable response. :- (

This morning is bright & sunny, with a chilly little breeze. (This is a back blip). More garden action is planned, but first I need to shop for myself & Mum, then nip into Trago to buy J. Innes no 3 ... Splitting the golden bamboo, and potting on the Darmera peltata (Umbrella plant) that's bulging over the sides of it's present plastic pot, are two of today's first tasks.

Keep safe blippers x

Thanks to Apollofly for hosting .. additional tag Observe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.