SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Runner

Early morning runs are never a good idea. Hence why I didn't go for one, unlike the fella in the centre of this picture (beside the big tree - honest he is there!). Lovely morning...but not for a run.

However I did go this evening. Because everybody knows that evening runs are better than morning runs. Instead of swatting away the sleepy cobwebs on a gorgeous early morning run with the rising sun popping up over the sky, you can run in the dark and cold, constantly trying to see if it is ice on the ground or whether your work weary legs can try go a little faster.

Okay, when put like that I can see why people go in the mornings. But as I like my bed I think I will continue to struggle to get out of it and put up with the evening exercise instead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.