SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

Empty Orchestra

Karaoke! I love it!

Perfect way to round off a hard week at work is going for a night out with some good friends. So to start it was cocktails and wine with a group of work friends before going to CAU in Cambridge for free steak. That is right - free steak. A friend booked a table for four for a trial week where you could have anything off the menu for free and just pay for drinks. It was delicious, will definitely be going back there again as a fully paying customer, the steaks were perfect and everything about the place was class.

After food I joined up with my friend Alyson's birthday party group. Eventually we headed to karaoke and we sang a few songs. Me and three friends sang 'Waterloo' by Abba before I sang Westlife 'Flying Without Wings' for the birthday girl (where this photo came from). I also sang 'Always' by Bon Jovi....I love karaoke even though I cant sing to save my life, instead I like to entertain and put on a performance. As I cant rely on tone I instead go with enthusiasm, I figure that if I enjoy myself then others may do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.