Former Umbrella

We save scrap metal and periodically take it to the municipal dump where it can be recycled. Today I've taken a broken umbrella to bits so I can put it in the scrap metal bin.

I'm glad to be home now that we are in this very odd time. I'm not in any of the officially vulnerable groups but in the usual course of events I'd be in touch with plenty of people who are. We aren't in full quarantine but we are being careful about what we do and where we do it. I'm grateful to live where I do, with a garden, and the opportunity to walk safely by the river. I'm grateful to have company at home, friends, neighbours and family. Nonetheless things feel strange. Yoga is on. Should I go tonight or not?

Yesterday and today have been spent undoing arrangements to go away for short trips over the next three months. I feel so sorry for people running small businesses who will be taking cancellation after cancellation.

Stay well everyone however you're managing the next few weeks and months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.