Watching me!

We await further bulletins on actions to be taken this afternoon, meanwhile we try to keep busy and avoid the news as much as possible.  Tony is heading up to the allotment.  I've taken a couple of bags of litter down to the village for collection (Tony picked it a few weeks' back but the weather got in the way of us leaving it for the Clean Team).  I've done some discordant recorder practice ahead of my Skype lesson tomorrow, if that goes off okay.  The squirrel appeared at the window this morning wondering where his breakfast had got to, so I paid for this blip of him with a walnut.  

Positive News
I am trying to find a bit of 'sunshine' each day to enjoy.  Tony and I took a quiet walk on the moor as dusk drew in yesterday.  As we came down the hill to our street, he stopped me and pointed to three deer in the field watching us.  We enjoyed watching them for a few minutes before we continued on home.  And I didn't even think of blipping them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.