Bambino

The Skype recorder lesson was very successful so my teacher is thinking of extending it to her other pupils who are self isolating.  It's good too that we will be able to keep in contact as I fear that others of my enjoyable pursuits such as Saturday morning parkrun, orienteering and especially the Hobblers may mean losing touch with folks I hold dear for a while.  

Jenny called in with some shopping whilst we were out on our afternoon walk.  It is so difficult to keep that distance and not be able to give her and Pete hugs.  Having Becky, Rob and Euan across the Big Pond is bad enough, but with time we have grown used to their distance -a bit like when they were both away we hardly worried  what they were up to, but when they came home for holidays...…..

Continuing with our theme of looking for sunshine each day I spotted some spring flowers on our walk through St Ives, surrounding one of the trees in the Remembrance Wood, so that blip was posted on our street's WhatsApp group for Sunshine at Seven.  A neighbour/friend C who is isolating at her caravan on the east coast sent a photo of the sweep of the bay at Ravenscar under sunny skies, and another neighbour captured their little boy enjoying throwing stones in to the beck.  Simple pleasures but an antidote to the present situation.  We are now watching the new 'Repair Shop' which has moved to BBC1, a wonderful calming programme.

Whilst I was pondering what to blip this morning I spotted my tiny houseplant on the kitchen windowsill.  I fretted when it was given to me by mini neighbours C and L, because I am death to houseplants.  It is called 'Bambino' and it really was very, very small, in an egg cup sized pot.  It has managed to grow to about six inches, despite my best efforts to ignore it, and it flowered last autumn.  Now it has this lovely fluffball (which I must show to the girls!)

Be safe and keep well Blippers!  It struck me that this wonderful site will contain a record of this awful worldwide virus for future folks to reflect on.  Let's hope it is not a lengthy record... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.