Alien

I cycled over to Jen and Pete's this morning and was drenched in a sudden rainstorm, good job I'd decided to don my coat at the last moment!

On the way home I called in to Sally and Ian's and spent a very pleasant  hour chatting with other folks who had also arrived for the Macmillan Coffee Morning organised by their two smashing daughters.  I guessed how many erasers were in the jar; tried to identify the obscure famous folks (I think the cricketer is called Freddy, but that has only just jumped in to my head!) and attempted to work out how many berries were in the pie; had a yummy slice of carrot cake and several drinks before getting back on the bike and heading home for a very welcome and warming shower.

The afternoon has been very sedentary, catching up with my Czech numbers. 

Some months ago, mini neighbours C and L gave me the tiniest plant in the equivalent of an egg cup.  It had a plant label in it which simply said 'Bambino'.  I am the kiss of death with houseplants but I have looked after this one very carefully and, a few weeks ago he was big enough to be re-potted.  Then, almost overnight, three what appeared to be buds appeared and then this gorgeous orange firework has gradually unfolded.  I've no idea what it is, anyone else know?  It certainly brightens up the kitchen windowsill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.