First to show.

I recently commented, elsewhere:-
"I understand the concept/reason for "self isolation"; BUT wouldn't it be nice to know WHERE the outbreaks are?
At least some know it's in "Town" Manchester, Bolton, Newcastle, etc.

For US - it's in Cumbria; for all I know the nearest case COULD be 40 miles away in Whitehaven, or 15-16 in Carlisle, or in the next street?" - until just now, when I discovered that:-
"What is confirmed is that five of the cases of coronavirus in Cumbria have been reported in Carlisle, which is a city in the far north of the county, close to the Scottish border. One case was confirmed on the Furness peninsular.  
(I think s/he meant peninsula?)

Four of Cumbrian cases of COVID-19 coronavirus are in the Lake District National Park, reportedly in southern Lakeland or Kendal area."

Until then I'd heard of case(s) in Carlisle; but beyond that had no idea if the nearest was Carlisle, or the next street.

Any locals not yet aware - it's here; or, at any rate it was "here" when I wrote this up.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.