Not mine

I stole #3 daughter’s photo sent to me today as I want it for my personal blip diary. The boy has a cough so the family is staying at home for 14 days as per NHS instructions. Ella now aged 8 immediately set about making a home schooling timetable. Her mum is the class teacher and Dad Learning Support Assistant with special duties of teaching guitar and yoga. He is also the school cleaner and cook. I’m impressed with their attitude and just hope they can manage without their social contacts for 2 weeks.

The shops are bare apparently but as we fast 2 days a week and eat mainly fresh food we are not sending out for any supplies. The village has a group set up to help. I’m signed up for doing phone calls etc.

Life as we knew it will never be the same. Already 2 lots of friends have children who have list jobs and others who have been to,d to take holidays or unpaid leave.

Our holiday company has still not cancelled Turkmenistan despite government guidelines for essential travel only. They’ll be wanting us to cancel first.

I like the cheery and funny blips I’m reading.

Ps ERIC time means “everyone reading in class”!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.