On Simonside

I woke up with a sore throat. Mr C reminded me gentle but persistent snoring was one of my less appealing habits.

The community hospital phoned to ask if I was intending turning up for my chiropodist appointment and was I in good health. I answered in the affirmative (Mr C was right about the sore throat as it went) and I was told to wait in the car till she phoned me to go straight in to her room after sanitising hands and missing the waiting room. All very organised and reassuring.

Mr C and I had a bracing walk up Simonside, the hills on the opposite side of the valley. I’ve never seen it so wet and boggy. We saw some male black grouse and frog spawn.

Our own spawn are fine. Ella and Nathaniel are still sticking to their home schooling programme. Poor # 2 daughter has a problem as schools are closing and she’s expected to work from home at the same time as looking after 2 boys aged 5 and 7.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.