It’s not hard to spot difference between -

Well according to PG Wodehouse, between a Scotsman and a ray of sunshine. But this is the difference between a small boy sleeping with a giant teddy, and a big schoolboy wearing his high viz jacket to denote his new status as a school councillor. (At least they’ll spot him if he tries to run away, which happened when he started school.). I didn’t see him in person of course - #2 daughter sent the pix so all I dad was make the collage.

Chris phoned to see if I wanted to accompany her on her walk along the riverbank. I am a bit worried as she drove down the hill to the car park which would only be a 5 minute walk. Then we walked 10 minutes and she drove off. She’s looking forward to driving to Perth next week - Poppy is in season so she’s being taken there to mate with Rex’s father. It’s allowed as it is a business. I remember only too well the mayhem with the puppies last lockdown. She had 10 I think which was obviously very lucrative.

What a worry about the vaccine shortage. I thought Hancock looked very shifty last night. Mr C (my ray of sunshine) tells me he always looks shifty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.