Socially Distanced

It was busy in the food hall this morning, more so than usual. Obviously no toilet rolls, soap or paracetamol were available. Why would I expect otherwise. Facial tissues were in quite short supply also, but I bought one box. Hopefully by the time I need a toilet roll replacement they will be back on sale.

I notice people are not keeping a safe distance of one metre apart from each other. I attempted to keep away from people, and using a trolley certainly helps to keep people at a distance, especially in the check out queue.

A rather dull overcast afternoon meant I did not venture out for a picture, so this one taken while I was waiting my turn to check out will have to suffice today.

Today we were due to have left for a short visit to Lake Como. I wonder when we will be able to travel again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.