Gifts of Grace

By grace

Heroes

Card for a friend who manages a nursing home.
I shudder to think what may lie ahead for her

Being of modest disposition she'll hate this card.
One of those occasions when it has to be said.

Elsewhere I discovered that I have thick-skinned eyeballs and a birthmark on my optic nerve!  Neither of which affect my vision.  But whoever knew such things were possible?  Science is a wonder.

Sign of the times:
Florists offering pots of cut down bulbs for free with the message 
"Help yourself, pot them on for next Spring."  
This actually makes me weep, the shift to generosity.
I brought some home, aware that I might not live to see them flower.
Not that I feel particularly vulnerable, just feels true for all of us.

Those of you with long memories may remember my original journal title was 'kindnessabounds.'  I'm going to tag this along those lines as I feel there may be a series here.  I'd love it if the idea could spread.

Edit:  I've elevated this idea to an invitation under the 'challenges' section on the community page.  Maybe every little DOES help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.