The Parish Church of Saint James

Wandered around Staveley when I found the Post Office had closed for a few hours in the afternoon but was opening again at 4. Good opportunity to take some photos.  Got back to the Post Office at 4 but found I had left my purse at home. Oh well, at least I got a blip. St James Parish Church with Reston Scar in the background and the village school over the wall. One Mum bent my ear for ages about the fact that the children are allowed in but the parents are not.  I wonder how long schools will stay open. 

StopPress- I'm told the lovely window inside that I tried to  photograph and failed was featured as the 2nd class Christmas stamp in 2009. I will have to have another go. 
 Day 1 of restrictions because of Covid 19
Boris said:-
if possible you should not go out even to buy food or essentials, other than for exercise, and in that case at a safe distance from others. If necessary, you should ask for help from others for your daily necessities. And if that is not possible, then you should do what you can to limit your social contact when you leave the house to get supplies.

And even if you don’t have symptoms and if no one in your household has symptoms, there is more that we need you to do now.

So, second, now is the time for everyone to stop non-essential contact with others and to stop all unnecessary travel.

We need people to start working from home where they possibly can. And you should avoid pubs, clubs, theatres and other such social venues."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.