Green to recognise St Patrick's .....

..... Day.
Lemons just in case- - - - I've been out to the super market this morning ( loads of empty shelves ?) but I've cancelled tonight as the person I was with last night said she's just learnt that one of her friends is very ill in hospital , apparently she was hospitalised on Sunday and my companion ( of last night) didn't know . So nows the time to isolate , feeling dire about it but hey ho that's how it goes. Some worrying times ahead not least for the government and the economy as a whole.
I spoke to my daughter in Newcastle , and tho' I haven't got raised temperature ( yet) she feels I should take note now , so I will.
On that dismal note - - - Happy St Patrick's Day folks.
The weather has been dry but not as bright as yesterday and I think it's getting quite cold too.
Hope all those " holed - up" are keeping theirselves busy. Just hope it stays dry so that at least we can get a stroll in.

Grateful ..... for being able to chat on the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.