Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Tumbling

Self-isolation day 2.  

My physical symptoms are about the same, not really any better, not really any worse. I still think it's probably just regular cold/flu.  Thank you all for your good wishes.

I can already sense that keeping mental health on an even keel is going to be a big challenge, not just this week but for the forseeable. But I'm much better equipped for that challenge than I used to be.

I've done my best to get on with some work and I'm trying not to look at the news all the time.  Half a mile away the kids are adjusting to self-isolation with the support of their Mum. I try not to get too caught up in worrying about what in any other time would be a critical couple of months in 15yo's life, given impending GCSEs.

And for nature communing I stuck my head out of the skylight to watch and listen to the jackdaws tumbling around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.