The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Cookie Monster!

Last night wasn't the most productive evening for me so I promised myself I would do something more productive and useful and the result was these cookies.

I have made them a couple of times before and they seemed to go well. I made the decision to change the one of the ingredients from golden caster sugar to light soft brown sugar. I also beat it slightly differently.

I am rather pleased with the result and am hoping my colleagues at work will also agree.

Steve called from Boston and we had a chat which was nice.
I bought Steve tickets for Les Miserables on the 9th Feb - unfortunately there is a risk he will not make it home in time from another business trip to Boston. I think his company will recompense him/ us and we can rebook for another night.

I think I am heading for a wee bit of a slump as I realise that as well as delaying this Steve also is not here for my birthday. I have a couple of things to do that evening anyways which will at least force me to not wallow in self pity :)

Ooo in other news it is apparantly going to be a bit warmer at 9 degrees this weekend - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.