Supermarket Sunshine!

Another in my supermarket trolley abstract series, and my third daily attempt to find some sunshine in these gloomy times!

To the supermarket this morning to try and do some shopping for my parents and an elderly neighbour. Unsurprisingly, half of the things on their lists were sold out, though I was surprised by a lack of cauliflowers and eggs. Everyone must be having cauliflower omelette for supper!

Back home, I sat in the garden for half an hour (no sun but it was dry and mild), and will try and do so every day, to get some fresh air and to enjoy a little bit of nature. Once my hospital appointment is over on Friday, I shall be self-isolating for at least the next 12 weeks, so be prepared for a lot of garden blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.