A Spot of Brightness

in our dull strange world today (I don't know what it is) :)

Frustrating day back at the coalface...and I'll be there tomorrow too - only 16 in the office - normally up to 100 people...bit like the marie celeste (and even less tomorrow)...

Then to the supermarket.  Picked up my prescription thankfully, but the shelves were even worse than the weekend (though someone had bee banned from taking a packet of pasta so I got that at least - will make something to go in the freezer with pasta bacon and maybe a sauce if I can find a way of making one tomorrow night)  Bring back rationing Mr *** Prime Minister...


When will these **** idiots stop being so selfish???

Once again I'm glad to be home with my girl.  Slimming World has been cancelled for the future, Church is closed for at least 3 weeks - with online sermon's being broadcast (that's a new one to me) and interested to find out that our Minister has started a podcast here from his 'isolation'!

Happy Tuesday folks, take care of yourselves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.