proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Small World....

I had to visit the Phlebotomist today, a check up for my regular painkillers....not my favourite activity, however thankfully the lady got my blood out first time (they usually dig around for ages to no avail)...! Apparently with little arms come little veins....

In the waiting room I got chatting to a couple of other patients, one of whom was a 70yr old boiler repair man (he's only going to work until he is 75).

I say chatting to, I mostly did listening....the gentleman was originally from Weston-Super-Mare who moved to the Forest in the 80's and now lives in Gloucester.

The bizarre thing is that 35 years ago he spent a few years working for a company where my dad used to be a manager....although he didn't know dad, he does know people I do....how about that...?

Small World :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.