proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

To 'Prestige' or not 'Prestige'....

To Prestige....online terminology that's anathema to me....

Sam is online with Reuben....elbow deep in Black Ops...all Bluetoothed (is that a word) up, discussing strategies for carnage and mayhem....

Being a parent is hard enough these days with all the peer-pressure (by proxy) for; fashion, music, footwear, tech, etc etc, which I have to say Sam is quite relaxed about....

The language however, is a different matter....he loves to weave words around me.

The online language is one thing, I'm not too bad at that, the contemporary slang though is something completely different....

In my day it was bad, chill, cool, fresh, rad & wicked....I barely kept up with those by the way....but now there is a whole new lexicon;....dope, sick, peng, pard, & swag....!!!!????

Sh*t....I've only recently found out what a 'SnapBack' is....!!

;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.