A day in the life

By Shelling

After the storm

I took a walk to the "anemone forest" today. I go there a lot but this was the first time since the storm last week. It's got one of Swedens best habitats for Blue anemonies, or Liverleaf. From now and a couple of months more we will see carpets of the blue, white and yellow anemonies. I put three extras in to show the variety of colors there. It's hybrids of the same flower,  also a white one but I didn't see it today.

When the storm was blowing I thought of going down to the forest to have a look what it was like in ruff weather but decided it was too dangerous. I'm glad I did. It's so sad to see the amount of trees that has fallen, mostly the sick Ash trees but other species as well. The path is hidden fallen trees in many places and it would have been very dangerous to be there then. Even now one has to be careful because trees are leaning against each other and might fall any time. Especially the Ash trees has a lot of ivy growing up their trunks and they are all green at the top making them act like sails in the wind and making the tree fall easier. Tragic to see. The grove is also a nature reserve so the trees remain where they fall, apart from the ones falling over the path, like the two in the main blip, they will be removed.

I met up with my accountant to day who helped me with my tax form. He's so valuable to me, and a very nice man too. He does all of it within three quarters of an hour and we have coffee and do a lot of talking at the same time, making it a pleasurable event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.