Defying The Odds.

This is my favourite little tree, that the owners keep trying to cut down.  It keeps on growing back.  Hopefully, they wont dig it up completely or poison it.

I took Isabella to dancing today.  I left Mia with her Dad, and we went off for a bit of a girly time before class.

We had lots of laughs and she giggled, and told me I was silly, (that's what Grandmas are for!)

When we got to class, there was a different teacher, her one is in hospital.  We were immediately told she didn't have Coronavirus, but it didn't stop us wondering.  Some Mums were wondering whether to pull their children out.  But I said we should carry on until we are told not too by the Government.  I worry about people's livelihood.

On the way home Isabella suddenly said, 'This Coronavirus, that's all they talk about.  I wish they'd stop it.'

She's 4, she shouldn't be worrying about things like this.  Her main worries should be about her Barbies, and her monkeys.  Whether Mia has her hairband and if Sparkles has stolen her shoe.

She shouldn't know anything about Coronavirus never mind being able to say it properly!!

We will carry on as normal, for as long as possible, for the sake of the children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.